College Throwball

Arkansas Valley announces split between divisions, two conferences to be created

Arkansas Valley Commissioner George Hall announced a split between the two divisions made at the virtual 2020 Arkansas Valley Conference Meetings discussed today. Do to future scheduling and the likely change for college throwball to go to a college basketball-like schedule in 2020-2021, the conference decided to operate in two different ones. The “West Valley” and the “East Valley”. Changes will be confirmed May 2-May 9 at the 2020 virtual TN Meetings but the conference has officially split. Here are the two different conferences:

East Valley (formerly the Arkansas Valley East Division)
Asheville State
Charleston State
Fort Lauderdale
Georgia Baptist
Jones College
Southern North Carolina
Virginia State

West Valley (formerly the Arkansas Valley West Division)
Eastern Miss
Huff College
Northern Louisiana
Northern Oklahoma
Texarkana (AR)
Texarkana (TX)
Western Miss

By carterbhuff

I'm Carter. I'm an aspiring sports journalist and growing Youtuber. My sports youtube channel is cbhsports ( Hope y'all enjoy my posts!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s